AP Computer Science AB program

All readings and exercises are in Big Java by Cay Horstmann except where noted.

Assignment Due Date
Read Chapter 1  Programming Exercise P1.6 Fri, Sep 3
Homework 1 - Review Wed, Sep 8
Read Chapter 2  Programming Exercise (your choice -- pick a challenging one) Fri, Sep 10
Test Driver for Homework 1 Mon, Sep 13
Read Chapter 3  Programming Exercise (your choice -- pick a challenging one) Fri, Sep 17
Read Chapter 4  Programming Exercise (your choice -- pick a challenging one) Fri, Sep 24
Read Chapter 5  Programming Exercise (your choice -- pick a challenging one) Fri, Oct 1
Homework 2 - Inheritance and Polymorphism Fri, Oct 1
Read Chapter 6  Programming Exercise (your choice -- pick a challenging one) Fri, Oct 8
Homework 3 - Linked Lists Wed, Nov 3
Linked List Code  
Sorting Lecture and Code  
Linked List Merge Sort Assignment  
Homework 4 - Linked Lists and Binary Search Trees Mon, Jan 31