Quizzes

Quiz 1 is Thursday, January 19

Practice Problems for Quiz 1:

7.1 35-43 odd, 47-51 odd, 89-99 odd

7.2 11-19 odd, 21-27 odd

Formulas for Quiz 1

Solutions for Quiz 1

Quiz 2 is Thursday, January 26

Practice Problems for Quiz 2:

7.2 47-59 odd, 75

7.3 17-27 odd, 63-77 odd

7.4 37-47 odd, 61-71 odd

Formulas for Quiz 2

Solutions for Quiz 2

Quiz 3 is Thursday, February 9

Practice Problems for Quiz 3:

7.6 19-27 odd, 29-38 ALL (matching problem), 43-79 odd

7.7 17-39 odd

Formulas for Quiz 3

Solutions for Quiz 3: In class February 10

Make up Problems for Quiz 3, Due Wednesday, February 15:

7.6 58,62

7.7 22,34

Quiz 4 is Thursday, February 16

Practice Problems for Quiz 4:

7.8 3-37 odd. Note: ignore part (d) for 35 and 37

Solution to Problem 23,Section 7.8

Formulas for Quiz 4

Solutions for Quiz 4

Quiz 5 is Take Home Due Friday, March 2 in class

Practice Problems for Quiz 5:

8.3 35-81 odd.

8.4 11-25 odd, 31-37 odd, 45-57 odd, 71-81 odd

Solutions to Quiz 5

Quiz 5 can be turned in on Thursday in class, or in my office SAS 3145 1:30-2:30 pm and 4:30-4:45 pm

Quiz 6 is Friday, March 16 in class

Practice Problems for Quiz 6:

8.5 7-39 odd, 47-55 odd, 69-79 odd

8.6 5-15 odd, 21-29 odd

Formulas for Quiz 6

Solutions for Quiz 6

Make up Problems for Quiz 6: section 8.5 #10 (b), (c) and #22 DUE WEDNESDAY MARCH 21

Quiz 7 is take home passed out Monday, April 2 and due Wednesday, April 4

Practice Problems for Quiz 7:

9.1 25, 29, 31, 33

9.2 21-31 odd, 39, 41, 47, 51

Solutions for Quiz 7

Quiz 8 is take home passed out Friday, April 13 and due Monday, April 16

Practice Problems for Quiz 8:

9.3 21-41 odd, 45, 49, 51

9.4 13-23 odd, 33, 39 , 43

Solutions for Quiz 8